

EAST BOULDER COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

P.O. Box 18641, BOULDER, COLORADO 80308-1641 303.554.0031 ♦ WWW.EASTBOULDERWATER.COM

Resolution To Set Mill Levies

A RESOLUTION LEVYING GENERAL PROPERTY TAXES FOR THE YEAR 2008, TO HELP DEFRAY THE COST OF GOVERNMENT FOR THE EAST BOULDER COUNTY WATER DISTRICT, COLORADO, FOR THE 2010 BUDGET YEAR.

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of East Boulder County Water District, has adopted the annual budgets in accordance with the Local Government Budget Law, on November 9, 2009 and;

WHEREAS, the amount of money necessary to balance the budget for general operating purposes from property tax revenue is \$ -0-, and;

WHEREAS, the amount of money necessary to balance the budget for bonds and interest purposes from property tax revenue is \$ 209,662, and;

WHEREAS, the 2009 valuation for assessment for the East Boulder County Water District as certified by the Boulder County Assessor is \$9,179,210.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY the Board of Directors of the East Boulder County Water District, Colorado:

Section 1. That for the purpose of meeting all general operating expenses of the East Boulder County Water District during the 2010 budget year, there is hereby levied a tax of **-0- mills** upon each dollar of the total valuation for assessment of all taxable property within the District for the year 2009.

Section 2. That for the purpose of meeting all bonds and interest of the East Boulder County Water District during the 2009 budget year, there is hereby levied a tax of 22.841 mills upon each dollar of the total valuation of assessment of all taxable property within the District for the year 2009.

Section 3. That the District's Secretary is hereby authorized and directed to immediately certify to the County Commissioners of Boulder County, Colorado, the mill levies for East Boulder County Water District herein above determined and set.

ADOPTED this 9th day of November of AD 2009.

EAST BOULDER COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

By:

Mark A. Johns, President

MARK A. JOHNS President Treasurer RICHARD MOELLER Vice-President ROBERT CHAMP SECRETARY NICK BENNETT Director

LYNNE DEANE Director